A wet posterior

Airplanes are chock full of signs instructing he reader what to do and – more often – what not to do. This is a logical consequence of the security culture within the airline industry.

  • Press handle to open door
  • Caution! Luggage may fall out when latch opened.
  • Only open in case of an emergency.
  • Keep closed in case of an emergency.

The one in the picture above is in the toilet. When I first saw it, I laughed out loud, and when I flushed, kept watching what happened. Suffice it to say the warning is not in vain at all. Imagining what would have happened when I would have remained seating left me grinning during the trip back to my seat.

20111125-185552.jpgWhen I visited the John on another flight, in exactly the same type of plane, with the same airline, I automatically checked the spot above the flush button… It was empty.

That flight, for the first time in my life, I regretted not sitting close to the lavatory…

About Trash Gurl

I have a thing for litter bins and strange signs. Working as an editor for throwaway weekly
This entry was posted in humor and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

