My first conscious fart

This is one of the first pictures I took after I learned to fart consciously.

I’d better explain this…
I’m not talking about the thing with the rear end. I nailed that pretty early in life, thank you very much. No, this is about FARTing; an acronym Ken Rockwell devised for the basic steps he thinks you need to take to make a photograph:

  • Feeling what catches your eye,
  • Asking yourself what made you stop,
  • Refining your composition, before actually …
  • Taking it.

(Go on and read it in his own unique style).

His article learned me not to be afraid of getting super close, and to leave out anything that distracted from my subject. Just like with writing, really.

… back to the picture
So. Something about the bridge caught my eye. I was still Asking myself what this exactly was, when, all of a sudden, my display showed this picture. I was not done farting yet, but I liked what I saw enough to press the shutter.

About Gooi Weg

Always travels with something on his head, and a camera in his pocket. Successful loser.
This entry was posted in photography and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to My first conscious fart

  1. andybeel says:

    Good Shot & words – thanks

  2. Pingback: Staring at nothing | Throwaway weekly

  3. Pingback: Stoned | Throwaway weekly

Leave a Reply

