A voluptuous lady

20110604-235241.jpg

When my editor selected this photograph she probably did that because she liked it. She, however, is not the one that has to write the accompanying text. That at least has some semblance to the picture. And I forgot to appreciate the arduousness of the task. On twitter I would have #epicfail‘ed that lack of insight.

I ventured persuading her to let this picture go, but she was adamant to keep it, and persuasion is not one of my strong points anyway.

So, I’m stuck with a boring subject. Just have a look at it. A blue sky. A humongous white thing that looks like the claw in a claw hammer. A steel blob that counterweights a bridge that will remind you of a voluptuous lady. A bit of shadow. Negative space. What is there to say? Enjoy?

Factoids: the picture is a close-up of the Haagsche Schouwbrug bridge in Leiden. According to wikipedia it’s a bascule bridge (whatever that means, you can read over there), but that’s all I could find on line.

About Gooi Weg

Always travels with something on his head, and a camera in his pocket. Successful loser.
This entry was posted in photography and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A voluptuous lady

  1. Leon Rutledge says:

    I do not even know how I ended up here, but I thought this post was good. I don’t know who you are but certainly you are going to a famous blogger if you are not already πŸ˜‰ Cheers!

    • Gooi Weg says:

      The internet has mysterious ways πŸ™‚ Thanks for your compliment, although I think I’m not a famous blogger and it will probably stay that way for some time to come…

Leave a Reply

