On pissing

20110603-194845.jpg

For years I have not been able to use one of these. After becoming eligible for using it, at my twelfth birthday, my brain refused to acknowledge this. On nearing one of them something locked up and it became impossible to squeeze out even the tiniest drop. Strange, because I have produced yellow waterfalls in the strangest of places.

Two years ago another part of my brain decided enough was enough and it arranged a confrontation with a piss dispenser. Mano a mano. I took my stand in front of one of them, resolved to stay until something yellow hit the porcelain. I’m glad no one was there to notice how embarrassingly long that took. It was a watershed moment, because the next times it took considerably shorter, and currently I’d classify myself as a power user.

I yet have to encounter a really beautiful urinal. Until then, this one will have to suffice.

About Gooi Weg

Always travels with something on his head, and a camera in his pocket. Successful loser.
This entry was posted in photography and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

