This blog will fail!

I have several goals this year. One is to become more proficient in writing. Another is to become more used to taking risks and adapt a willingness to fail in order to succeed. This blog is a means to reach this goal. I don’t have any misconceptions about getting a slew of followers. Stronger: I expect the number of visitors to remain well below ten. Per year.

Just like many other starting blogs I have only vague clues on what I will write about, but at least I’m honest about it. The vague clues include making music, listening to it, reading books, my professional life, programming, walking, cycling and photographing.

I do make some promises, though. I will not fall back to some of the banes plaguing the blogosphere: I will not post lists. I will not blog about blogging (at least, not in this blog; however see Throwaway meta). I will not post about funny doodads. And I will never again use the word blogosphere.

What this blog will help me with is learning what a maintainable pace could be, what a practical workflow would look like and what features to look for in blogging software.

I’m curious already.

About Gooi Weg

Always travels with something on his head, and a camera in his pocket. Successful loser.
This entry was posted in writing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

